The Bachmann


Primary season was so much fun. I truly miss it. The debates. The campaign events. The stress. The sleepless nights. The sounds of my children asking, “What’s wrong with mommy?”

One of the things I miss the most is (what our callers lovingly referred to as) “The Bachmann” … periodic short voicemail messages that I’d leave for Mark in the voice of then-candidate Congresswoman Michelle Bachmann.

Despite my love for Rick Santorum, and subsequent support for the Romney candidacy, I truly wish she had won the nomination because there’s just no application for this bit anymore.

People ask me about it occasionally, so I thought I’d put a few of them in one location for consumption.

Enjoy:

Bachmann Call #1

Bachmann Call #2 (probably the best)

Bachmann Call #3

Bachmann Call #4

Leave a Reply

