An Oldie but a Goodie


My list of “Loves” that I originally posted November 1, 2006.

I love…

rainy nights,

bluegrass music

overcast days under 75 degrees

road trips

the Colts

my family

slabs of beef cooked medium-rare

debating

writing

socks that fit

ug boots

playing softball

playing racquetball

shooting hoop

listening to my son talk

hound dogs

riding horses

driving late at night with my windows down

smart people

snow skiing

the mountains

watching my kids play together

Bonnie Raitt

Jerry Douglas and a dobro

Rudy Giuliani

Shawshank Redemption

Clue (the movie)

Conservatives

the Rocky IV soundtrack

hot monitor mixes

my husband telling me I’m pretty

the Spurs

Stevie Wonder

The Charlie Brown Christmas soundtrack

God

Hugh Grant

diamonds

cotton panties

Mark Davis

Thanksgiving dinner

new bras

old houses

history

politics

WKRP

Diana Krall

elephants

sushi

Guinness beer

chili and Monday night football

Evita

backrubs

boating

going to church

playing guitar

furniture shopping

log cabins

Leave a Reply

