If You Come to a Fork in the Road . . .


Soul searching is a delicate matter. It puts one in a vulnerable position. Sharing our dreams. Revealing our desires. Presenting our plans, (knowing good-and-well that they could change), and fearing that people will call us wishy-washy, or, at best, unresolved—it’s scary stuff, to say the least.

This is a transitional time for me. Or maybe it isn’t. Perhaps instead of launching some ridiculous quest, I should sit and wait for it to come to me, (whatever “it” is). Maybe I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be. Regardless, I’ll be pressing forward and making the most of each day because my ultimate goal is this: to immerse myself in the unconditional love that my Savior has bestowed up on me, living each day to the fullest, and going to bed with as few regrets as possible.

That’s doable, right?

I know I’m being vague. That’s the beauty of it. Maybe there’s something you’ll read here that has particular relevance to the path on which you’ve found yourself. Whatever the road, even if they’re different, we can walk them together.

“As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.” –Proverbs 27:17

2 thoughts on “If You Come to a Fork in the Road . . .

  1. Kevin says:

    Know what you mean. Going through a similar transition and having similar “fears” of what others might think. 🙂 Remind me to share with you the next time we have 5 minutes in the same room.

Leave a Reply

